dsc00648.gif

Hello all,

I’ve been in a sewing/nesting mood for the last couple of weeks as my belly gets rounder and I realize that I really am in fact pregnant. Jon and I find out if our baby is a boy or a girl next week – then I fear I just start sewing little baby things and forget to paint! (Okay, that won’t really happen.) And I promise not to use this blog to just talk about cute baby sewing projects!

However, these are some little projects I’ve made from patterns out of some terrific craft/sewing books. The first is a scalloped baby blanket I made with a warm ocher flannel back. It is from Amy Karol’s Bend the Rules Sewing book – lots of fabulous patterns and ideas to get you itching to sew. I also made the little owl and raccoon plushes from Doodle Stitching by Aimee Ray. The fabulous little felted creature in the middle is made by Kit Lane on Etsy.

Happy Tuesday,

Rachel