dsc04040

il_430xn47056843 il_430xn47733646

il_430xn49442856 il_430xn49036395

Happy New Year!

Well, I’m back after a very busy holiday season and a couple of weeks to recoup.  I’m starting a bunch of little map paintings – I’m down to only four 5″ x 5″!  It was nice to take a break from painting, but I am happy to start up again – I always start missing it if I’m away too long.  We had an amazing Christmas – snow for a week – a real winter wonderland!  We got plenty of pictures of Adelaide in her first snow, very cute.  Also cute was a this cute little handmade badger we got for her for Christmas from super crafter Rebecca of Smitten!  We met Rebecca at the One of a Kind Show in Vancouver (a lovely person in addition to her lovley creations).   She is out of Victoria, BC and makes these adorable animals of endangered critters from BC.  Each is incredibly well made, using organic linen and reclaimed fabric, and comes with a matching handmade tote bag for your little one to carry around their little friend.  Check out her new etsy shop BeSmitten to see more.

Best wishes for 2009,

Rachel