il_430xn52605297 il_430xn52515087

Happy Monday,

I was just reading an interview with ‘Made by Mavis‘ – Etsy’s featured seller this week- and felt inspired to do a little post about her darling items.  She makes these beautiful moss terrariums in pretty little glass jars.  They are little green gardens for your windowsill!  Sigh.

Since we live in an apartment on a busy street, without space to play in the dirt, I love to dream about gardening.  Before becoming a painter, I thought I would end up in a career having to do with landscaping.  I worked at a nursery through college and spent some summers doing landscaping/yard work.  Now every Spring I just go a little green crazy, wanting to plant and trim and grow.  This year we are looking to (maybe) buy a home.  This just might be the year for a bit of earth of my own.

Cheers,

Rachel