poppies-on-red-5-x-5red-poppies-5-x-5

Hmmm…. I’m doing a really bad job posting – I see it’s almost been a month since my last post.   So much has been going on this month.  We are buying a house!  I can’t believe it – it’s feels very exciting and very scary.  We had the home inspection yesterday and things look pretty good considering the house was built in 1925.  Still it’s a little scary for long time renters like us.

In painting land, things are busy as well trying to get ready for some shows in March.  My sales have been slower this month so I hope these March shows will go well.  I’m really excited to be showing my oil series at Tilde in March.  I’ve been working on a lot of new pieces – they are so colorful and bold – makes me feel ready for spring.  I’ve also gone smaller with this series (see above), which I haven’t done before.  There are going to be some tiny, more affordable poppies and lanterns starting at $80 for a 5″ x 5″.  I’ll also have my notecards and prints available at the show.  If you are around, I’d love to chat during the Sellwood First Friday artwalk!

Back to work,

Rachel