The Salem Art Festival is this weekend – it kicks off a month of art festivals that I’ve been painting like crazy to get ready for.  I knew with this slow economy I’d have to work extra hard to make it – booking more shows back to back-  and have been nervously awaiting this line up.  I have a new tent and walls and more paintings in stock than I ever had.  I’m ready!  I think.  : )

It is supposed to be 80 degrees – perfect for enjoying the weekend surrounded by art, people, and a pretty park.  If you are in Oregon here are the details:

Salem Art Festival : July 17- 19th

Friday & Saturday 10-7pm

Sunday 10-5pm

I’m excited to visit with some friends and artists this weekend.  Including:

Jamee Linton

shapeimage_1

Diane Archer

jewlery3_sm

Katy Adamson

bluebirdplate

Amanda Blake

il_430xN.80015387 il_430xN.80015681

Hope to see you there!

Rachel