My first weekend of Portland Open Studios was a success!  We had about 90 people come through while I demoed and answered questions.  Its fun to chat with lots of artists and customers.  I am getting ready for weekend number two coming up in a few days.  If you would like to stop by, please do!  I think this will be a slower weekend as the tour focuses on west side artists so I would especially love the company.  I have a sale painting section, my journal available for pre-order, lots of map paintings, and a new papercut series – and you get a free notecard and filbert nut cookie (my Dad’s secret recipe) just for stopping by!  My address is 4416 SE 30th Ave, in Portland between Holgate and Gladstone.  The sale runs from 10-5 Saturday and Sunday – Oct. 17 and 18.  Hope to see you then!

Here are some pictures after we got set up and of Adelaide ‘helping’.

DSC00043.JPG

DSC00012.JPG

DSC00013.JPG

DSC00015.JPG

DSC00018.JPG

DSC00023.JPG

DSC00025