I’ve been a bit of a hermit this week, staying put in the studio painting.  Good, since I’ve been selling more and I’m working on new pieces for holiday shows.  This year I’m only doing two sales – Urban Craft Uprising and Crafty Wonderland.   I always feel so busy and stressed during the holidays that I’m trying to get a lot of work done now so I can relax a little more this season.  Now that I have a little one, I am excited to sew her some clothes and try and make some toys for Christmas.  We’ll see how that goes.  I’m not the best at allowing free time.

It was also a bit of traumatic week for us.  Last Friday Adelaide and I were in a car accident on the freeway during rush hour.  We are both fine, but I still feel shaken up by the incident.  It is scary how fast things like that happen.

And switching the topic back to art, I keep finding myself drawn to abstracted landscapes.  I love the simplicity and mood of each of these.  Aren’t they lovely?

il_430xN.56729383‘by the lake near the hills’  Gretchen Mist

il_fullxfull.86677965‘Water Hazard’  by Land Fall

il_430xN.78442260‘Summer Evening’ Siiso

Have a good rest of the week!

Rachel