I have an opening at Studio 2507 this Friday, studio of artist Annie Meyer.  It is a sweet little storefront in the Clinton neighborhood that has a rotating monthly artist.   A couple weeks ago I was asked if I might want to paint the wall when I came to hang the paintings.  Of course I said, YES!  (This is not a question I get asked very often).  I decided to do simple red tipped weeds and hang paper airplanes from the ceiling.  It feels like you are standing in one of my paintings.  Jon helped me hang the paper airplanes even though it was his birthday.  He is a very nice fellow.

The studio is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday during the week.  I’ll be having an opening reception this Friday March 5th 6-9 pm.    We’ll have some wine celebrate Annie’s French poodle’s 6th Birthday. The address is 2507 SE Clinton, Portland.
This First Friday also marks the first of Art by Bike Tours, a bike tour that travels to 3 different galleries in the Southeast every month, the galleries will all be featuring new artists, food and wine. It will be starting at Pedal Bike Tour, 2249 N. Williams at 5:30 if you are in the mood to get your art dose by bike on Friday. Check the blog myartscout.blogspot.com for more info or go to www.pedalbiketours.com that is the starting point for all Art By Bike, First Friday Bike Tours.

It is also a stopping point for the SE Artwalk this weekend, March 6th & 7th, where you can go on a free self guided tour on studios in inner SE Portland.  Click the link to find out more and download a map.

Cheers,

Rachel