Thank you to all who came to visit at my reception last Friday at Tilde.  It was a great turnout and it didn’t even rain!  Tilde did an amazing window display to go with the rain theme of the paintings – pretty little drops form a window backdrop.  The show will be up all month at Tilde – check it out if you can.

I saw these little ceramic houses yesterday on Etsy – they look like they could be some of the houses in my new paintings!  I love that simple shape.  Check out the Little Red Door‘s shop here.

I was disappointed not to get into the Portland Open Studios tour this year since last year I had such fun being a part of it.  So I’ve decided to have my own open studio sale on Saturday, November 20th.  Mark your calendars for lots of paintings, sale paintings, prints, cards, and cookies!  I think I’ll do some type of little freebie too just for stopping in.  More info to come.

Have a great week!

Rachel