I’ve been on a tiny painting paint-a-thon the last couple of weeks.  I think I have a record number of 5″ x 5″ map paintings completed for the summer art festivals starting in a couple of weeks.  Whew.  They are all listed on my website and are slowly being added onto my etsy shop.  If you see one you like, just let me know and I’ll post it in etsy.  I need to switch gears into the larger sizes and into my new series that I hope to have showing at the festivals too.

We went strawberry picking today.  That is how I officially know summer has begun.  Our house smells so amazing right now.  Jon and Adelaide have been working hard all day making jam, freezing several bags, and put a bunch in the dehydrator for later eating.  So good.  Makes me want to have a big piece of land to grow lots of beautiful food.