We are back from a yurt camping trip in the Wallowas and now I’m feeling settled to do a lot of painting.   Good thing, since the holidays are around the corner and shows are starting to creep up.   I had been working on these little oil paintings, 7″ x 8″, before we left and just put the finishing touches on them.  I’ll be showing them at the Chinook Book launch party at the EcoTrust building on October 4th – I was their cover artist last year and they kindly invited me to have a table with some paintings and prints as they launch the new book.  I’ll also be showing oil painting at Click in West Seattle in November and December.

Is your calendar marked for Portland Open Studios?  Coming up the second and third weekend in October.  Come visit me, watch me paint and eat hazelnut cookies made by my dad.  (They are really good – worth the visit even if you don’t want to look at paintings)

Happy fall!